Vidyasagar College for Women

Govt. Aided College, Kolkata. Established in 1960

Union/Association Room

The college always tries to inculcate larger sense and duties and responsibilities in the students, to encourage them to take part in diverse administrative and academic activities of the college in the best democratic traditions of the present times. The Students’ Union, democratically elected from amongst students and duly represented in the College Governing Body and other relevant committees, has been provided with their own Union Room where they hold their meetings and discussions regarding college matters. The Union Room is furnished with all necessary equipments and furnishings.

Composition of Students' Union

  • Dr. Dipti Banerjee, President

  • Smt. Sona Prajapati, Vice President

  • Smt. Shukla Patra, General Secretary

  • Smt. Riya Das, Asst. General Secretary

  • Smt. Sona Prajapati, Jt. Cultural Secretary

  • Smt. Rakhi Shaw, Sports Secretary

  • Smt. Kiran Shaw, Asst. Sports Secretary

  • Smt. Sucharita Majumder, Magazine Secretary

  • Smt. Sadiqua Salim, Asst. Magazine Secretary

  • Smt. Rkta Dey, Debate Secretary

  • Smt. Dola Roy, Asst. Debate Secretary

  • Smt. Tripti Jash, Common Room and Canteen Secretary

  • Smt. Tupma Ghosh, Asst. Common Room and Canteen Secretary

  • Smt. Juli Basak, Excursion Secretary

  • Smt. Bidisha Biswas, Asst. Excursion Secretary

Back to Students' Zone main